Skip to content

Nisswa Women's Club

Nisswa Women's Club


About Us

The Nisswa Women's Club membership is open to any woman... all shapes, sizes, and ages are welcome. Dues are $20 annually.

2020 officers: President Beth Passi, President-Elect Karen DeVries, Director of Membership Pat Birznieks, Co-Treasurers Anne Laufman and Ann Bergin, Secretary Jan Weiss, Director-at-Large Ann Swanson, Director-TLC Carol Christofferson, and Past President Marilyn Wottreng.

Current members in Minnesota reside in: Backus, Baxter, Blaine, Brainerd, Breezy Point, Chanhassen, Crosslake, East Gull Lake, Emily, Excelsior, Lake Shore, Merrifield, Nisswa, Pequot Lakes, Pillager and Stanchfield. We also have members who reside in Monument, CO, Fort Myers, FL, St. Francisville, IL, Bloomington, IN, and Florissant, MO.

For general inquiries, to become a member or attend a monthly meeting as a guest, please email:

Established in 1920, the mission of the Nisswa Women's Club is as follows:
To serve the Brainerd Lakes Area with charitable donations. To assist local high school seniors and non-traditional women students at Central Lakes College with scholarships.
To encourage the participation of members in club activities, projects and events.
To promote fellowship and support for the members.

General meetings of the Nisswa Women's Club membership are held the third Thursday of each month at 12:00 noon at area restaurants. Lunch is followed by an entertaining and informative program each month.

The Nisswa Women's Club logo is the hummingbird.


  • Regular Monthly Meetings on the 3rd Thursday of each month
  • Check the Events Calendar on for details of meetings
  • Primary fundraiser is held the Tuesday, following Memorial Day: Fashion Show
  • Scholarship are given to high school seniors and non-traditional women students


Gallery Image nw.jpg
Gallery Image NWCOfficersandDirectorsTXT0883.jpg
Gallery Image NWC_Memorial_Bench.jpg